On Monday 23 March, Heron Hall Academy becomes the 'CHAT Hub school' for keyworkers from Heron. Key workers from Cuckoo, Woodpecker, Kingfisher and Enfield Heights have a Hub School at Kingfisher. Children should ONLY attend if it is absolutely necessary and you have NO OTHER OPTIONS. If we can support any of our families please see our Helping Families web page.

Term dates

Academic year 2019- 2020

Autumn Term

Mon 2 September 2019 - Thurs 19 December 2019

Return to school dates for our year groups.

Year 7 will return on Thurs 5 September.

Year 11 will return on Fri 6 September.

Years 8, 9 & 10 will return on Monday 9 September.

Half-term

Mon 21 - Fri 25 October 2019

Christmas break

Fri 20 December 2019 - Fri 3 January 2020

INSET Days

Mon - Wed 2-4 September 2019


Spring Term

Mon 6 January 2020 - Fri 3 April 2020

Return to school Tues 7 January 2020

Half term

Mon 17 - Fri 21 February 2020

Easter break

Mon 6 April - Fri 17 April 2020

Inset Days

Mon 6 January 2020

Summer Term

Mon 20 April - Tues 21 July 2020

Return to school Tues 21 April 2020

Half term

Mon 25 May - Fri 29 May 2020

May Bank holiday

Fri 8 May 2020

INSET Days

Mon 20 April 2020

Fri 3 July 2020

We use cookies to help this site function better - to read more about cookies please visit our cookie policy     Click here